Disney 1st Quarter 2024 Report | Page 2 | Inside Universal Forums

Disney 1st Quarter 2024 Report

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.
The idea is to get a fervent fanbase (who’s too young to care about physical media) to subscribe for the one show/movie, then count on them to forget they’re paying a monthly fee. People forgetting is essentially the entire business model of the streaming industry (and why things like Rocket Money are actually apps that are taking off).
I mean I know lots of people who got Disney+ for Mandolorian which you can't get on Bluray. So if you want to see it that is your only option. A friend let us borrow his account to see it as I wasn't going to be one of those people. But guess what? I dropped cable and need a way for my kids to watch Bluey and now I have a Disney+ subscription. We got Netflix for Octonauts when Disney Jr stopped playing it. I am for sure not too young to remember physical media, but it is just WAY more convenient when dealing with kids for them to stream than get a CD out, especially my 6 year old who was 3 I think at the time we got Netflix.

Reactions: SeventyOne
I mean I know lots of people who got Disney+ for Mandolorian which you can't get on Bluray. So if you want to see it that is your only option. A friend let us borrow his account to see it as I wasn't going to be one of those people. But guess what? I dropped cable and need a way for my kids to watch Bluey and now I have a Disney+ subscription. We got Netflix for Octonauts when Disney Jr stopped playing it. I am for sure not too young to remember physical media, but it is just WAY more convenient when dealing with kids for them to stream than get a CD out, especially my 6 year old who was 3 I think at the time we got Netflix.

Well for now you can but I know what you mean